Databases

Today in the library i learned a lot of useful information about databases. I found out how to find data bases and how to search in them. One of the databses that i found very useful was the  CREDO Reference. I liked how the Concept Map was set up in a web and you could see how other topics and infroamtion realted to the topic you originally searched. I think this will help me narrow my topic and find inforation i would have never thought to search. I also liked the Academic Search Comple database where you could search multiple   topics and find aritcles that realate to all the topics. ALso i like how it will creat a MLA citation for you.  There are many other databases i have yet to explor and i fell liek having all the databases in one spot will help make research easier.  After   having search some on my topic i think it will be easy for me to find good reliable sources and information to aid me in writing my research paper.

Leave a comment